Black Forest Brownie Cookies

Something Sweet Something Savoury

image

One of my favourite pairings is chocolate and cherries. Black forest gateau is, in my opinion, one of the best cakes ever invented. Very 70’s. When I was little I had such a soft spot for those frozen Sara lee ones, they always seemed like such a massive treat. Even now, although I’m well aware that the mass produced treat of my childhood would be no match for a home made, lovingly decorated, fresh cream version, truth be told if I was offered a slice of the pre-made version any time of the day I wouldn’t turn it down!

But today I didn’t make a cake…as a homage to one of my all time favourite cakes I took a rich, dark chocolate brownie cookie recipe and added plump dried cherries.

This is definitely a very grown up cookie – mine turned out not too sweet and had a very rich…

View original post 292 more words

Leave a Reply

