Wednesday Night Baking

Wannabe Martha

I make no bones about the fact that I’m a much happier woman when I am baking something. Always have been. Cooking comes in a hair’s breadth close, but baking still has the edge. For quite a while I’ve been in something of a funk because I just don’t have much reason to bake like I did, but lately I’ve considered that a relatively simple solution would be to find other recipients – like the techs in Norfolk and Groton and (possibly) Pearl. I can bake what I like, ship it off to them – and it’s all good. We just need to make sure they can continue to fit down a hatch. It’s just something to think about.

Anyway, I was afforded a more imminent baking opportunity as relatively earlyish (for us at least), Iseult informed me that she required baked goods to support a fundraiser for the Library Club…

View original post 577 more words

Leave a Reply

