Spinach-tomato pizza

B2

pizza

I think pizza was one of the first things I learned how to make from scratch. I remember the summer between 6th and 7th grade I was thinking about the term “pizza pie” and I thought, “I’m going to do that language justice!” (or something dorky like that). So I started making deep-dish and pan pizzas with a lot of direction from my super awesome mom. It’s still one of my favorite recipes to work from, because I can kind of do whatever I want with it, in terms of toppings and things of that nature. Today I made a pretty delightful pizza topped with spinach and tomato.

CELEBRITY ENDORSEMENT: “This is so good, I just want to eat the rest of the pizza!” – my super hot roommate Elizabeth (she did go back for another piece; my other roommate, Deirdre, also happily ate 2 pieces).

My dough recipe is…

View original post 299 more words

Leave a Reply

